Nostalgic Feels.

I remember the days of old, surrounded by my elders, surrounded by the Women. Without knowing it, I was being strengthened, initiated and taken into a realm that was familiar yet it was one that I forgot.

23 years later and here I am. This is my story, our story, Her-Story.

Mama’s Kitchen is an integral part of every woman’s life regardless of age, sexuality, gender, class, race, geographical location or background. At one point or another, there will have been an influential woman that took you in and nurtured all of your senses, offering food for thought, body and spirit. I intend to be one of the many channels in which these delicacies of wisdom are shared and explored. I wish to be an advocate of the wisdom of my ancestors and an activist in promoting the principles, the values  and the honoring of Wombmen around the globe both alive and in Spirit.

So, whats cooking?

Leave a Reply

